I Have Countless Ways

Standard
I Have Countless Ways

Love

I have countless ways to show how much I love you.
Please don’t count how many times I say it.
I have countless and thoughtless actions
Because I love you too much

Forgiving

I have forgiven your countless faults.
I have let go your countless misgivings.
I have accepted your countless flaws
So don’t ask me to forget your countless sins.
Your countless mistakes and mine are not meant to be forgotten.
It’s our guide for the countless days together.

Trust

You may have done countless things to distrust you.
I have a thousand reasons not to trust you again
But you made countless attempts to rebuild it.
I rejected it many times
Yet you somehow win,
Little by little.

I just want you to know that I love you,
That I have forgiven you,
That I am starting to trust you again.

Please don’t ever hurt me again.

Daily Prompt: Countless

One response »

  1. Pingback: Spoken Word Poetry – “The Infinite Self” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

