Online Jobs: Article Rewriting | How to Manage Rewriting Many Articles.

Standard
Online Jobs: Article Rewriting | How to Manage Rewriting Many Articles.

Article Rewriting is My First Real Online Job

Many people are earning a good amount of money through Internet either by selling goods or their services. However, some are just earning enough to add into their daily income and I am one of those people. I actually don’t have a regular online job or “racket.” When I feel the need (I need extra cash) or boredom (I’m  tired of playing online games), I look for a part-time stint and one of my favorite easy online jobs is article rewriting.

I like article rewriting for many reasons. The first time I had this work-from-home online job was in 2010. It became my first full-time and legitimate online job. I had to rewrite as many articles as I can within eight hours. My dear employer back then had the patience to let me adjust to my new role. At the first day, I just re-wrote four 400-word article. It was terrible. Not a good start for me. After a week, I could submit eight to ten articles per day.

How To Manage Time When I Rewrite Articles

My employer told me that he expected me to finish at least one 400- to 500-word article per hour as an article rewriter online. My work day started at 8:00 AM and ended at 5:00 PM. Even if I had to work eight hours per day, I could not finish at least eight articles. I knew I had to change something about my work habit and my writing style. So here are the adjustments I made:

Since I am a morning person— meaning I’m refreshed, more energized in the early morning, I wake up at 5:00 am to start my Internet job. For the first two hours, I can write three to four articles. Then, I would rest my eyes, ate breakfast and took a bath.

At 8:00 am, I would re-write my next three articles and would take a break at 11:00 am. At this point, I would be bored or sleepy. So, I would leave my desk and do other things like watch TV or clean the house. I would eat my lunch between 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM.  This is one of the things I love when I work from home!

At 1:30 PM, I would write my last one or last two articles. I would make sure that I would be finished at 3:00 PM.

I would go back to my desk at 4:30 PM to proofread all the rewritten articles and would submit them to my employer.

My Advice

Some people can do more than I can within eight hours. It all depends on your skill, your client’s demands, and your work quality. So, you ask yourself: Do you want to sacrifice quality over quantity? I wanted to deliver good article rewrites for my employer so I took

my time when I do this online job. My client also wanted good rewrites so I did not rush and I had to use my other available hours to complete my job.

With the way I managed my time to rewrite articles, I could guarantee well-written and duplicate-free articles. Also, I was able to rewrite articles faster after several months in the job. So aside from delivering good rewrites, I could make more of them to make my boss happier.  The key is time management.

Of course, since I was able to develop the skill of article rewriting, I can now use it for other rewriting jobs like in Onlinejobs.ph or iWriter.com. Remember, rewriting is also a skill which you can use as an investment.

via Freelancer Online | Online Jobs | Work at Home: Article Rewriting: How to Manage Rewriting Many Articles.

Are you looking for someone to rewrite your articles? Hire me!

Or check out OnlineJobs.ph!

Leave a Reply

